Help Center

User management

Updated August 20, 2026·3 min read
Available to Owners and Admins on all plans.View plans

Admins and owners can manage users from SettingsPeopleActive users. This includes inviting new users, assigning roles, managing pending invites, and exporting user data.

Add or remove users and seats

Owners and admins can manage users and seats across the organization. For detailed steps, check out this article

Change a user’s role

You can update a user's role by making them a regular user, admin, or the organization owner. For more details about roles, check out this article.

  1. Go to SettingsPeopleActive users.
  2. Find the user whose role you want to change.
  3. Select the Settings Menu three dots at the end of the row.
  4. Select Change Role
  5. Choose a new role: User, Admin, or Owner.
  6. Select Apply to confirm.

Notes about transferring ownership:

  • Each organization can only have one owner.
  • Transferring ownership will make the current owner an Admin.
  • If your shared or team event types use a payment integration, such as Stripe or PayPal, the new owner will need to reconnect their account on the Integrations & apps page (Profile dropdownIntegrations & apps).

Make bulk changes to users

To make changes to multiple users at once, select the checkbox next to each user’s name. A bulk action toolbar will appear at the top of the page with the following options:

Bulk actions for active users:

Bulk actions for pending users:

  • Remove
  • Resend invite

Remove a pending user

  1. Go to SettingsPeoplePending users.
  2. Find the user.
  3. Select the Settings Menu three dots at the end of the row.
  4. Choose Remove.
  5. Select Yes to confirm.

Resend a pending invite

Calendly will automatically resend a pending invite after 7 days, but you can resend it manually at any time.

  1. Go to SettingsPeoplePending users.
  2. Find the user.
  3. Select the Settings Menu three dots at the end of the row.
  4. Choose Resend invite.

Export a list of organization members

Owners and admins can download a CSV report of organization members. The report includes:

  • Name
  • Login email
  • Role
  • Calendly link
  • Date added
  • Calendar connection status
  • Date of their last meeting (based on invitee booking)
  • Days since last event
  • Total events scheduled in the past 30 days (including canceled events)

To export:

  1. Go to SettingsPeopleActive users (or Pending users).
  2. Select Export.
  3. Choose Active or Pending users.
  4. A CSV file will download automatically, or you'll receive an email with the file.

Update Automation permissions

Admins and owners can control Automation permissions, setting which team members can create, edit, and delete Automations.

  1. Go to SettingsPeopleAutomations permissions.
  2. Under Who can create, edit and delete Automations?, choose one:
    • All members of my organization
    • Only admins and the owner
  3. Select Save.

Note

If you select Only admins and the owner, Automations can only be created for them. You won't be able to create Automations on behalf of others. 

Frequently asked questions

Only a current Owner or Admin can give Admin access in an organization.

If you need Admin access:

  1. Contact your organization’s current Owner or Admin.
  2. Ask them to update your role.

If no Owner or Admin is available, contact Calendly Support for help.

Support may need to verify your request before making any changes to the account.

No. User management features are only available on paid plans.

The Free plan does not support:

  • Adding users
  • Removing users
  • Changing account ownership
  • Updating user roles or permissions

To manage users or change ownership, upgrade to a paid plan that includes user management features.


Was this article helpful?
Let us know so we can improve our content.
Related articles
Menu
Popular articles